Go to the table of contents Go to the previous page Go to the next page View or print as PDF
Delegated Administration and Reporting > Updating delegated administration roles
Updating delegated administration roles
Administrator Help | Forcepoint Web Security and Forcepoint URL Filtering | v8.5.x
Policies and managed clients are typically added to a role when the role is created.
*
*
Super Administrators can also move clients (see Moving clients to roles) and policies (Copying filters and policies to roles) from the Super Administrator role to an existing delegated administration role at any time.
*
In the target role, the tag "(Copied)" is added to the end of the filter or policy name. Administrators for that role can readily identify the new item and update it appropriately.
Encourage administrators in the role to rename the filters and policies, and to edit them as needed, to clarify their settings and to minimize duplicates. These changes can simplify future maintenance efforts.
After the client is moved to the new role, only an administrator in that role can modify the client's policy or the filters it enforces. Changes in the original policy or filters in the Super Administrator role do not affect copies of the policy or filters in delegated administration roles.
*
*
*
*
Consider editing policy descriptions before starting the copy, to assure that they are meaningful to the administrators in the target roles.

Go to the table of contents Go to the previous page Go to the next page View or print as PDF
Delegated Administration and Reporting > Updating delegated administration roles
Copyright 2018 Forcepoint. All rights reserved.