Go to the table of contents Go to the previous page Go to the next page View or print as PDF
Web Protection Clients > Moving clients to roles
Moving clients to roles
Administrator Help | Forcepoint Web Security and Forcepoint URL Filtering | v8.5.x
Super Administrators can use the Move Client To Role page to move one or more clients to a delegated administration role. Once a client has been moved, that client appears in the Managed Clients list and on the Clients page in the target role.
*
*
*
*
*
*
To move the selected clients to a delegated administration role:
1.
Use the Select role drop-down list to select a destination role.
2.
A popup message indicates that the selected clients are being moved. The move process may take a while.
3.
If delegated administrators in the selected role are logged on with policy access during the move process, they will have to log out of the Forcepoint Security Manager and log on again to see the new clients in their Managed Clients list.

Go to the table of contents Go to the previous page Go to the next page View or print as PDF
Web Protection Clients > Moving clients to roles
Copyright 2018 Forcepoint. All rights reserved.