Go to the table of contents Go to the previous page Go to the next page View or print as PDF
Delete roles
Administrator Help | Forcepoint Web Security and Forcepoint URL Filtering | v8.5.x
On the Delegated Administration page, unconditional Super Administrators can delete any roles that have become obsolete.
Deleting a role also removes all clients that the role's administrators have added to the Clients page. After the role is deleted, if those clients belong to any networks, groups, or domains managed by other roles, they are governed by the appropriate policy applied in those roles (see Enforcement order). Otherwise, they are governed by the Super Administrator's Default policy.
1.
On the Delegated Administration page, mark the check box beside each role to be deleted.
 
Note 
2.
Click Delete.
3.
The deleted role is cleared from Role drop-down list in the Web Security toolbar the next time you log on to the Forcepoint Security Manager.

Go to the table of contents Go to the previous page Go to the next page View or print as PDF
Copyright 2018 Forcepoint. All rights reserved.