Go to the table of contents Go to the previous page Go to the next page View or print as PDF
Managing reports
The Report Catalog offers the options to run, edit, share, copy, schedule, and delete reports. You can also access the Report Builder to create and save new reports.
The actions available to you depend on the permissions configured – for example, you cannot delete reports in the Standard Reports folder.
Select a link below for further instructions.
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
Run a report
1.
2.
3.
Add a new report
1.
In the toolbar, click the New Report button, and select whether you want to use the Report Builder or Transaction View.
2.
3.
4.
5.
6.
Click Save Report.
Copy a report
1.
2.
 
Note 
3.
If you are copying one of your own reports, it is automatically saved to the same folder as the original. You can move it to a different location later if required; see Move items between folders.
4.
Click Copy.
The report is saved to the selected location. If you are copying a report that you own, "Copy" is appended to the report name. You can now rename the report by clicking its down arrow and selecting Rename from the menu. You can also edit it as required.
Edit an existing report
1.
2.
This opens the Report Builder or Transaction View, depending on whether you are editing a grouped or a transaction report.
3.
4.
If you are editing a report that you created, or a shared report for which you have editing permissions, you can save your changes by clicking the Save button in the toolbar. The report is saved with the same name and in the same location, overwriting the previous version.
If you are editing a standard report, or a shared report for which you do not have editing permissions, click the Save As button in the toolbar to save the edited report to one of your folders.
Share a report
1.
In My Reports, click the down arrow next to the report you want, and select Sharing from the menu. Alternatively, mark the check box next to one or more reports, and click the Share button in the toolbar.
 
Note 
2.
*
Not shared means you are the only person who can access the report. Select it if you want to remove sharing from a report.
*
View only allows others to run the report, but not save any changes to it.
*
Allow editing enables others to both run and save changes to the report.
3.
The report now has the sharing icon next to it in the report list. Hover the mouse over the icon to see the sharing permissions allocated to the report.
 
Note 
Schedule a report
In My Reports, click the down arrow next to the report you want, and select Schedule from the menu. Alternatively, mark the check box next to one or more reports, and click the Schedule button in the toolbar. You can select a maximum of 5 reports for each scheduling job.
 
Note 
The Add Job scheduler window opens. For more information, see Scheduling reports.
Delete a report
1.
In My Reports, click the down arrow next to the report you want to delete, and select Delete from the menu. Alternatively, mark the check box next to one or more reports, and click the Delete button in the toolbar.
2.
In the popup window, click Delete to confirm.

Go to the table of contents Go to the previous page Go to the next page View or print as PDF
Copyright 2020 Forcepoint. All rights reserved.