Go to the table of contents Go to the previous page Go to the next page View or print as PDF
Managing folders
The Report Catalog offers the options to create, copy, share, delete, and move items between folders. The actions available to you depend on the permissions configured. For example, you can only move and share your own folders.
Select a link below for further instructions.
*
*
*
*
*
Create a new folder
You can create new folders only within the My Reports folder, up to a maximum of 4 levels of subfolders. Folder names can have a maximum of 200 characters.
To create a new folder:
1.
2.
3.
You can rename the folder later, if required, by clicking its down arrow and selecting Rename from the menu.
Copy a folder
When you copy a folder, you also copy all of the contents in that folder, including subfolders and their contents.
To copy a folder:
1.
2.
 
Note 
3.
If you are copying one of your own folders, it is automatically saved to the same location as the original.
4.
Click Copy.
The folder is saved to the selected location. If you are copying a folder that you own, "Copy" is appended to the folder name. You can now rename the folder by clicking its down arrow and selecting Rename from the menu. You can also edit the reports in the folder as required.
Move items between folders
If you have several folders under My Reports, you can easily move reports and folders around using drag-and-drop:
1.
2.
3.
 
Note 
Share a folder
When you share a folder, you also share the reports in that folder with the same permissions. You can then edit the sharing permissions for individual reports within the folder, although note that changes will remove the sharing permission from the folder. See Share a report for more information.
To share a folder:
1.
2.
Click the down arrow next to the folder, and select Sharing from the menu. Alternatively, mark the check box next to one or more folders, and click the Share button in the toolbar.
3.
*
Not shared means you are the only person who can access the folder. Select it if you want to remove sharing from a folder.
*
View only allows others to run the reports in this folder, but not save any changes to them.
*
Allow editing enables others to both run and save changes to the reports in this folder.
4.
The folder now has the sharing icon next to it in the list. Hover the mouse over the icon to see the sharing permissions allocated to the folder.
Delete a folder
Deleting a folder also deletes all reports and subfolders contained within it.
To delete a folder:
1.
2.
Click the down arrow next to the folder you want to delete, and select Delete from the menu. Alternatively, mark the check box next to one or more folders, and click the Delete button in the toolbar.
3.
In the popup window, click Delete to confirm.

Go to the table of contents Go to the previous page Go to the next page View or print as PDF
Copyright 2020 Forcepoint. All rights reserved.