Go to the table of contents Go to the previous page Go to the next page View or print as PDF
Getting Started > Working in the Forcepoint Security Manager > Reviewing, saving, and discarding changes
Reviewing, saving, and discarding changes
Administrator Help | Forcepoint Web Security and Forcepoint URL Filtering | v8.5.x
When you make a change in the Forcepoint Security Manager, you must typically click OK at the bottom of the page to cache the change, then click Save and Deploy to save the change to the Policy Database, which causes the change to take effect.
*
Some fields or sections in the Security Manager have their own Save or Save Now buttons. Changes to these features are saved and implemented immediately, rather than first being cached and later saved.
*
Use the View Pending Changes page to review cached changes. Changes to a single area of functionality are typically grouped into a single entry in the cache list. For example, if you add 6 clients and delete 2 clients, the cache list indicates only that changes were made to Clients. Changes to a single Settings page, on the other hand, may result in multiple entries in the cache list. This occurs when a single Settings page is used to configure multiple functions.
*
*
After choosing Save All Changes or Cancel All Changes, you are returned to the last page you selected. There is no undo for either option.
Use the Audit Log to review the details of changes made in the Web module of the Security Manager. See Viewing and exporting the audit log for more information.

Go to the table of contents Go to the previous page Go to the next page View or print as PDF
Getting Started > Working in the Forcepoint Security Manager > Reviewing, saving, and discarding changes
Copyright 2018 Forcepoint. All rights reserved.