Go to the table of contents Go to the previous page Go to the next page View or print as PDF
Web Protection Clients > Changing client settings
Changing client settings
Administrator Help | Forcepoint Web Security and Forcepoint URL Filtering | v8.5.x
Use the Policy Management > Clients > Edit Client page to change policy and authentication settings for one or more clients. If you select multiple clients before clicking Edit, the configuration changes that you make on the Edit Client page are applied to all of the selected clients.
1.
Select a Policy to apply to the selected clients. The Default policy governs clients until another policy is assigned.
2.
Under Block Page Override Options, indicate whether this client has the option to override (or attempt to override) a block page to view a requested site.
*
(Super Administrators only) Mark Enable password override to enable the selected clients to enter a password that you specify to access any blocked site for the time period configured on the Settings > General > Filtering page (60 seconds, by default). See Password override.
Also enter and confirm the password. Each password must:
*
*
*
*
*
You might enable this option for specific users who sometimes need access to sites not generally permitted by your organization's acceptable use policy.
To remove a client's password override privileges, click Off.
*
Mark Enable account override to enable the selected clients to enter a network logon name and password to attempt to access a blocked site by having a different policy applied to the request. If the request is permitted by the new policy, the user can access the site for the time period configured on the Settings > General > Filtering page (5 minutes, by default). See Account override.
You might enable this option for shared machines (like kiosk machines) typically governed by an IP-address-based policy that allows users to log on via a guest account. Users then have the option to enter their network credentials on the block page to see if their usual policy permits access to a site blocked on the shared machine.
If the user's policy also blocks the site, the user receives a second block page.
3.
To allocate a custom amount of Quota Time to the selected clients, click Custom, and then enter the number of minutes of quota time to assign.
To revert to the default quota settings, click Default.
4.
Click OK to cache your changes and return to the Clients page. Changes are not implemented until you click Save and Deploy.
The new client settings appear as part of the client listing on the Policy Management > Clients page.

Go to the table of contents Go to the previous page Go to the next page View or print as PDF
Web Protection Clients > Changing client settings
Copyright 2018 Forcepoint. All rights reserved.