Go to the table of contents Go to the previous page Go to the next page View or print as PDF
When a request is blocked
Administrator Help | Forcepoint Web Security and Forcepoint URL Filtering | v8.5.x
When a user requests a URL in a blocked category or a blocked cloud application, the browser displays a block page, rather than displaying the requested site or application. The block page is a customizable HTML page with a brief explanation of why the request has been blocked.
See Block Page Management for a detailed description of the block page, along with information about customizing block pages.
When a user attempts to use an application that relies on a blocked protocol (for example, a chat or torrent program), no blocking message is displayed. The application may display an error message, or it may simply appear to hang.
To minimize error reports from users who are attempting to access blocked protocols, make sure that users understand which applications they are and are not allowed to use on your organization's equipment.

Go to the table of contents Go to the previous page Go to the next page View or print as PDF
Copyright 2020 Forcepoint. All rights reserved.