Go to the table of contents Go to the previous page Go to the next page View or print as PDF
Working With Log Files > Viewing log files
Viewing log files
Help | Content Gateway | v8.5.x
Related topics:
You can view the system, event, and error log files that Content Gateway creates from the Content Gateway manager. You can view an entire log file, a specified last number of lines in the log file, or all lines that contain a specified string.
You can also delete a log file or copy it to your local system.
 
Note 
 
Note 
You can now access log files through the Content Gateway manager.
1.
Navigate to the Configure > My Proxy > Logs > System tab.
2.
To view, copy, or delete an event or error log file, select the Access tab.
3.
In the Log File drop-down list, select the log file you want to view, copy, or delete.
Content Gateway lists the system log files logged with the system-wide logging facility syslog under the daemon facility.
Content Gateway lists the event log files located in the directory specified in the Logging Directory field in the Configure > Subsystems > Logging > General tab or by the configuration variable proxy.config.log2.logfile_dir in the records.config file. The default directory is logs in the Content Gateway installation directory.
4.
In the Action area, select one of the following options:
*
Display the selected log file to view the entire log file. If the file is larger than 1 MB, only the first MB of data is displayed.
*
Display last lines of the selected file to view the last lines of the log file. Enter the number of lines you want to view in the field provided.
*
Display lines that match in the selected log file to view all the lines in the log file that match a particular string. Enter the string in the field provided.
*
Remove the selected log file to delete the selected log file from the Content Gateway system.
*
Save the selected log file in local filesystem to save a copy of the selected log file on your local system.
5.
Click Apply.
If you selected to view the log file, Content Gateway displays the file at the end of the page.
If you selected to delete the log file, Content Gateway deletes the file. You are not prompted to confirm the deletion.
If you selected to save the log file, you are prompted for the location where you want to save the file on your local system.

Go to the table of contents Go to the previous page Go to the next page View or print as PDF
Working With Log Files > Viewing log files
Copyright 2020 Forcepoint. All rights reserved.