Go to the table of contents Go to the previous page Go to the next page View or print as PDF
Defining Web Policies > End Users tab > Directory synchronization
Directory synchronization
 
Related topics:
When you enable directory synchronization for your account, you can specify how users are assigned to policies. If you have multiple web policies, you can use group membership to assign users to policies. The assignment can be static (assigning a user to a policy only when that user is initially registered) or dynamic (changing policy assignment as group membership changes). This is all configured on the Manage Directory Synchronization page: see Configure directory synchronization.
The End Users tab enables you to assign the current policy to a group or groups of synchronized users, overriding the default assignment:
1.
Choose the End Users tab.
2.
Under Directory Synchronization, click Modify list of groups.
3.
4.
Click Submit.
The effect of this action is to assign all members of the group to this policy.

Go to the table of contents Go to the previous page Go to the next page View or print as PDF
Defining Web Policies > End Users tab > Directory synchronization
Copyright 2020 Forcepoint. All rights reserved.