Go to the table of contents Go to the previous page Go to the next page View or print as PDF
Working with LDAP Directories > Maintenance > Turn off directory synchronization
Turn off directory synchronization
You can turn off directory synchronization any time and revert to managing all users, groups, and email addresses in the portal. To do so:
1.
Cancel any scheduled synchronizations on the client machine. For more information, see the section "Removing the synchronization schedule" in the Directory Synchronization Client Administrator's Guide.
2.
3.
Navigate to the Account > Directory Synchronization page and click Edit.
4.
Clear the Enable directory synchronization check box.
5.
Click Save.
 
Important 
When you turn off directory synchronization, Group and user IDs on previously synchronized items are retained, so you can easily re-enable synchronization at a later date.
Please note that changes made manually in the cloud to data items that were previously synchronized are lost if you later re-synchronize. When you re-enable synchronization, you are indicating that it is now the LDAP directory that holds the master data, and a full re-synchronization is performed.

Go to the table of contents Go to the previous page Go to the next page View or print as PDF
Working with LDAP Directories > Maintenance > Turn off directory synchronization
Copyright 2020 Forcepoint. All rights reserved.