Go to the table of contents Go to the previous page Go to the next page View or print as PDF
Working with LDAP Directories > Maintenance > Assign a group to a different policy
Assign a group to a different policy
You can modify the web policy to which members (i.e., users) of synchronized groups are to be assigned. This assignment takes place either when the user is initially created on the cloud service or when group membership or group policy assignment changes, depending on how you configured the User policy assignment setting on the Manage Directory Synchronization page (see Configure directory synchronization).
 
Note 
1.
Open the policy to which you want to assign groups. For example, select Web > Policy Management > Policies > DEFAULT.
2.
Click the End Users tab.
3.
4.
5.
Click Submit.
If you set User policy assignment to Follow group membership when you configured directory synchronization, the effect of this action is to assign all members of the group already in the service to this policy. Users that are not members of groups, or users in groups that are not explicitly assigned to a policy, are automatically assigned to the default policy. All future additional users who are members of the group are synchronized into the policy as well.
If you set User policy assignment to Fixed, the change affects only future additional users.

Go to the table of contents Go to the previous page Go to the next page View or print as PDF
Working with LDAP Directories > Maintenance > Assign a group to a different policy
Copyright 2020 Forcepoint. All rights reserved.